The City of Ball Ground  elected officials include Mayor and City Council.  The governing body is the City Council, establishing local law and policies through enactment of ordinances and resolutions.

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm,
in Council Chambers located at Ball Ground City Hall, 215 Valley Street, Ball Ground, GA.
Go to: City Council Meetings for more information

City Council

The City Council of Ball Ground consists of a Mayor and five Council Members. The City Charter calls for a strong mayoral form of government. The Mayor has no vote, unless it is to break a tie of the Council. However, the Mayor has strong executive powers, and also has a veto power which requires a unanimous vote of council to override.


The City of Ball Ground’s Mayor is elected at-large and runs at large, while the City Council is divided into five posts but are also elected at-large. Terms in office are four years in duration and there are no term limits.


Go to a complete and searchable code (offsite) for all City of Ball Ground, GA Code of Ordinances.

© 2004- by the City of Ball Ground, Georgia … All Rights Reserved
Website Development: StudioSR, LLC
Employees Only